Bonus Reading

nigel-tomm

First of all, I have to apologize somewhat for the little game I included in yesterday’s post. I thought it was really cool to be able to embed a Java game (getting around WordPress’ weird embedding rules), but didn’t realize that there was no way to disable the sound. So, I’m trying to figure out how to mute it, but if I don’t, I may just remove that part of the post. As much as I like the song, I’d hate to have it playing every day for the next week and a half (because you all check up on this constantly, right?).

Anyway, I would be remiss if I were to give the impression that everything I find here is only the result of my own creativity or web-surfing ability. The blogosphere provides most of the links that I come across, and though I generally try to share the source link, that’s usually not the original form I saw the content in.

There are, however, some people that are completely creative with their posts, and Nigel Tomm is one of them. He somehow stumbled across this site a couple of months ago and left a comment, so I checked his site out. It’s incredible! Here’s an excerpt of one of his poems:

My Blah Story (Ultra Short Black Rectangles Remix)

Blah me. Blame you.
Blah blah. About you. You blame me. Blah you.

I blah as you or blah by blah,
You know. You blah. You blah it out of blah.
Blah blah. Blah blah.

Blah blah, a blah,
Blah in blah.
Discovers blah and circles
Into blah. ‘My eyes,’ I blah.

Here’s a short fictional piece:

Elephants in the Living Rooms (Abstract Flash Fiction Series)

abstract short story flash fiction

You get the point. Check it all out– he’s got some great videos, and his artwork is a wonderful example of modern culture-jamming.

I’m not terribly familiar with DJ Moule, but they really hit the mark with this first track!

And instead of two additional tracks, here’s a ridiculously long one.

Leave a Reply

