Patternal

closeup06

As you may have noticed, now that my class requirement for relevance has passed, my posts may go in increasingly odd directions. Mostly pertaining to art, and the like.

I promise to only showcase the coolest stuff I find, though, such as this pattern set at Wish You Were Here:

closeup04

closeup05

They’re absolutely stunning. I think my favorites are the ski-lift one and the sailboat one (in the header photo), but this last one reminds me of a wonderful Flash game I found, via Andkon:

My knowledge of Japanese is really quite poor, so I can never tell if I do well, but whatever!

On to the music.

I can’t decide how I feel about this first track… It sounds pretty good, but I’m always sensitive to how The Beatles are used.

There’s no question about how much I like this second track, though. Multiple samples! Always appreciated!

This final track is just as good, even if it’s only an A vs. B mix.

One response to “Patternal

  1. uggh, this is what my 2D project should have looked like.

Leave a Reply

