Telefon-Skulptur

Image Copyright Rune Guneriussen

Image Copyright Rune Guneriussen

Update: The telephones have been moved. They are no longer lined up in formation in front of the television. Instead, they are occupying all of the free space in the hall closet, awaiting their magnificent fate (which has yet to be determined, of course). Upon perusing the internet today, however, I came across a Boingboing Gadgets post that showed an image by the Norwegian artist Rune Guneriussen. He, of course, has more phones to play with than I do, but he still has an impressive display. Rather shamelessly, I have ripped several photos from his website, which I’ve made into a Vuvox presentation for your enjoyment:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Of course, since this is infringing on several laws, if the artist wants me to take this down, I will immediately. I don’t have much else to share today, but I still welcome suggestions from the readership as to what my telephones should be used for.

Speaking of copyright violations, here are a few more for you.

This first track is weird. But I’m kind of in to it.

I doubt 2 Black 2 Strong meant for this second track to sound like this, but I like it.

This final track is another one from my iTunes archives. It’s a fantastic mix, but I like a different version when it comes to the very last bit. I’ll share that some other day.

2 responses to “Telefon-Skulptur

  1. Gorilla glue them vertically and form a telephone pole!!!

  2. can you post a picture of your phones?

Leave a Reply

