Punk, Contintued

 

Copyright Glen Friedman, via BoingBoing

Copyright Glen Friedman, via BoingBoing

I came across this interesting BoingBoing TV series today, though if I’d seen it a few days ago, I wouldn’t have thought anything of it. The band name Bad Brains jumped out at me, and I realized they were the hardcore punk band I was most impressed with in the video we watched in class. Anyway, this episode features photographer Glen Freidman and artist Shepard Fairey, who collaborated to create an image of the Bad Brains in Fairey’s now legendary style.

I was going to be snazzy and embed the flash video of the episode, but WordPress has been stone-walling me for the past half hour. So if you want to see it, you’re going to have to just click through. Sorry. (Update– Success!)

We’ll start the music loud again today, with this first track. I just love Britney mash-ups, since she’s so pop that any non-official mix is immediately evident.

I don’t know what’s going on with this second track, but I like it. 

The final track is a little spacey, too, but hey, a little change is good now and then.

Leave a Reply

